No. **36/01/2019-**EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 13th December, 2019

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

(i) Shri R. Subrahmanyam, IAS (AP:85), Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development as Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.

(ii) Shri Amit Khare, IAS (JH:85), Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting as Secretary, Department of Higher Education vice R. Subrahmanyam, IAS (AP:85) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment. The Officer will also hold the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy.

(iii) Shri Arun Goel, IAS (PB:85), Secretary, Ministry of Culture as Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises vice Shri Asha Ram Sihag, IAS (HP:83) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2019.

(iv) Shri Kshatrapati Shivaji, IAS (MH:86), Executive Director, Asian Development Bank as Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances. The officer will also hold the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Pensions and Pensioners Welfare.

(v) **Shri Ravi Mittal, IAS (BH:86),** Special Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance as **Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting** vice Shri Amit Khare, IAS (JH:85) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Higher Education.

(vi) Shri T.V. Somanathan, IAS (TN:87), presently in the Cadre, as Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance.

(vii) Shri Rajesh Bhushan, IAS (BH:87), Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat as Secretary, Department of Rural Development vice Shri Amarjeet Sinha, IAS (BH:83) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2019.

(viii) **Shri V.P. Joy, IAS (KL:87),** Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas as **Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat** vice Shri Rajesh Bhushan, IAS (BH:87) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Rural Development.

(ix) Shri Sunil Kumar, IAS (UP:87), Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj.

(x) Shri Barun Mitra, IAS (MN:87), Special Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence as Officer on Special Duty, Department of Justice, Ministry of Law and Justice.

(xi) Shri Praveen Kumar, IAS (TN:87), Special Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy as Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship vice Shri K. P. Krishnan, IAS (KN:83) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2019.

(xii) Shri Sushil Kumar, IAS (TR:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education and Secretary, Indian Council of Agricultural Research as Secretary, Ministry of Mines.

2. The ACC has further approved that **Shri Radheyshyam Julaniya, IAS (MP:85)**, Secretary, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports will also hold the **additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs** falling vacant upon superannuation of Ms. Upma Chawdhry, IAS (HP:83) on 31.12.2019.

3. The ACC has also approved *in-situ* upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:

(i) Shri Rameshwar Prasad Gupta, IAS (GJ:87), Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog as Special Secretary, NITI Aayog.

(ii) Shri Pradeep Kumar, IAS (KL:87), Project Director, National Disaster Management Authority, Ministry of Home Affairs as Project Director, National Disaster Management Authority, Ministry of Home Affairs in the rank and pay of Secretary.

(iii) Shri Debasish Panda, IAS (UP:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance as Special Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance.

(iv) Shri Tarun Kapoor, IAS (HP:87), Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs as Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs in the rank and pay of Secretary.

(v) Shri Bimbadhar Pradhan, IAS (BH:87), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare as Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

(vi) Shri Ram Mohan Mishra, IAS (AM:87), Additional Secretary and Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises as Special Secretary and Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

(vii) Shri T.K. Manojkumar, IAS (KL:87), Additional Secretary, Warehousing Development and Regulatory Authority, Department of Food and Public Distribution as Special Secretary, Warehousing Development and Regulatory Authority, Department of Food and Public Distribution.

(viii) Shri Rajesh Verma, IAS (OR:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare as Special Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare.

(ix) Shri Rajesh Kr. Chaturvedi, IAS (MP:87), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Culture as Special Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Culture. (x) Shri Ajay Tirkey, IAS (MP:87), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development as Special Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development.

(xi) Shri Sanjay Kumar Mishra, IRS (IT:84), Director, Enforcement Directorate, Department of Revenue as Director, Enforcement Directorate, Department of Revenue in the rank and pay of Secretary.

(xii) Shri Prem Kumar Kataria, IAAS (85), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Textiles as Special Secretary, Ministry of Textiles.

(xiii) Shri Prashant Kumar, IFoS (MP:85), Additional Secretary, Department of Rural Development as Special Secretary, Department of Rural Development.

. K. Tripathi

Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2019-CS(A) dated 13.12.2019.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer