## F. no. 2/1/2023-OAS Government of India Press Information Bureau Office Automation Section

## **NOTIFICATION**

With reference to Ministry of Information & Broadcasting's Advertisement dated 28<sup>th</sup> March 2023 inviting applications for hiring of Young Professionals at 18 regional offices of PIB and CBC, a total of 31 candidates have been shortlisted. These candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the location preference submitted by each candidate, marks obtained by each candidate in written and brief interaction and number of vacancies at each station. The name of shortlisted candidates is as under:

S. No.	PIB/ CBC Regional Office	State/UT	Local Language and number of posts	Name of candidate (Sh./ Ms.)	Roll no.	Proposed place of posting
1	Srinagar	UTs of Jammu & Kashmir and Laddakh	Urdu-2	Mohammad Faiq Faizan	JK04010022	PIB
				Iqra	JK04010017	CBC
		Punjab, Haryana	Punjabi-1	Amandeep Kaur	CH01010012	PIB
2	Chandigarh	and Himachal Pradesh	Hindi-1	Shafaq Nomani	JK04010040	CBC
3	Kolkata	West Bengal	Bengali-2	Ritwik Sinha	WB10010057	PIB
				Tirtham Majumder	WB10010069	CBC
4	Bengaluru	Karnataka	Kannada-2	Nitish Shrikant Dambal	KK04010028	PIB
				Rakshitha Kumari T. D.	KK04010032	CBC
5	Mumbai	Maharashtra	Marathi-1	Yash Parag Rane	MR16010083	PIB
			Hindi-1	Nitin Abhay Fulluke	MR16010047	CBC
6	Guwahati	Assam	Assamese-2	Austami Bhuyan	WB10010016	PIB
				Pranabjyoti Mahanta	AM02010049	CBC
7	Ahmedabad	Gujarat	Gujarati-2	Jain Krutika Rajendra kumar	GJ01010016	PIB
				Nishant Khemchand Pranami	GJ01010026	CBC
8	Chennai	Tamil Nadu & Pudduchery	Tamil-2	Anbarasan E.	TN01010004	PIB
				Blessy Jeya Pushpa	TN01010010	CBC
9	Bhubaneshwar	Odisha	Odia-2	*		PIB
				*		CBC
10	Thiruvanantha puram	Kerala	Malayalam-2	Seethalakshmi R Nair	KL17010046	PIB
				Leela Jerard Kurian	KL17010032	CBC
11	Hyderabad	Telangana	Telugu-2	Ganesh Thanda	TL01010004	PIB
				Rajagopalapeta Akshay Kumar	TL01010014	CBC
12	Vijayawada	Andhra Pradesh	Telugu-1	Banothu Srikanth	TL01010002	PIB

S. No.	PIB/ CBC Regional Office	State/UT	Local Language and number of posts	Name of candidate (Sh./ Ms.)		Proposed place of posting
13	Lucknow	Uttar Pradesh	Hindi-2	Dushyant Sharma	UP12010071	PIB
				Aman Kumar Tripathi	MR16010012	CBC
14	Patna	Bihar	Hindi-2	Mohit Kumar Pandey	UP12010105	PIB
				Harsh Sinha	UP12010079	CBC
15	Ranchi	Jharkhand	Hindi-1	Shivani Kumari Keshri	UP12010210	PIB
16	Raipur	Chhattisgarh	Hindi-1	Nagesh Kumar Mishra	UP12010110	PIB
17	Jaipur	Rajasthan	Hindi-2	Pankaj	UP12010125	PIB
				Mohammad Aqib Khan	UP12010103	CBC
18	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh	Hindi-2	Rohit Kumar	UP12010175	PIB
				Pooja Pandey	UP12010131	CBC
	Total		18 regions, 33 YPs			

<sup>\*</sup> The result in respect of two seats of PIB-Bhubaneshwar and PIB-CBC is withheld until the final outcome of the W.P.(C) DIARY No. 15850 of 2024 filed by Shri. Durgesh Nandan Mohapatra.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*