## Annexure-II

- 1. Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry: Incubation hubs for Women Entrepreneurship through DPIIT are as given below:
- (i) A Virtual Incubation Program for Women Entrepreneurs was conducted in collaboration with Zone Startups to support women-led tech startups with pro-bono acceleration support.
- (ii) Biotechnology Industry Research Assistance Council (BIRAC), under BioNEST and EYUVA schemes, has set up dedicated Bio-incubation centres for women entrepreneurs that provide incubation space and mentoring (business, Intellectual Property, legal) specifically to women students/scientists/entrepreneurs as well as support women Self Help Groups (SHGs).
- 2. Department of Rural Development, Ministry of Rural Development The Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana-National Rural Livelihoods Mission, under its non-farm livelihoods vertical is implementing Incubation sub-scheme. The incubation scheme aims to support 150 high growth potential enterprises in a State that has potential for employment creation. There are five States that are implementing the incubation sub-scheme Assam, Bihar, Karnataka, Kerala and West Bengal.
- 3. Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY): Under the Technology Incubation and Development of Entrepreneurs (TIDE) Scheme of MeitY, financial assistance is provided to Institutions of Higher Learning to strengthen their Technology Incubation Centres for enabling young entrepreneurs to create technology startup companies for commercial exploitation of technologies developed by them.
- 4. Under the MSME Innovative (Incubation) Scheme, a subcomponent of MSME Champion Scheme, innovators are supported and guided in developing their ideas into viable business propositions that can directly benefit society and be successfully marketed.