The details of CIL coal mines abandoned/closed/discontinued during the las tthree years, is given below:

CIL Subsidiary	Name of Mines
ECL	Kalipahari OC Patch A
	New Kenda
BCCL	Bera
	Damagoria
	Kenduadih
	KB $10/12$ Pits
	Salanpur
	Bhowrah (N)
WCL	Shobhapur
	Ghorawari/Jharna
	Barkuhi OC
	Bharat (Ghorawari-2)
SECL	Pinoura
	Mahamaya
	Bishrampur
	Mahan

Mahan-II	
Katkona 3 & 4	
Orient-3	MCL
Tipong	NEC
Tirap	

The coal mines likely to be closed by Coal India Limited (CIL) after completion of coal extraction work are as under:

Name of Mines	CIL Subsidiary
New Sethiya Scheme OC, Mohan Scheme Ph-IV OC, Mathani UG, Chhattarpur II UG, New Majri Sec I & II A OC, Penganga OC, Kolgaon RPR OC, Junad Extn OC, Umrer OC, Ballarpur OC, Chhinda Scheme OC (11 mines)	WCL
North Chirimiri UG, Malga UG, Pinoura UG (3 mines)	SECL
Kakri OCM	NCL
Basundhara (West) Expansion OCP	MCL
Dakra OC	CCL

Closed coal mines of SCCL due to exhaustion of reserves / conversion to OC mines for the last three years are as below:

Name of Mines
RK-8 Incline
VK-7 Incline
JVR OC
GDK 7 LEP
BPA OC II
Medipalli OC

List of the mines proposed to be closed by SCCL in the current year & next three years:

KK1 Inc
RK1A Inc
GK OC
JK5O
RKPO
RK-N
RK-6 Inc
SRP-1 IN
MNG O
RG OC-1 Expn. & Ph-