Sl. No.	NAME OF PROJECT		STATE		CAP
1	JORETHANG LOOP		SIKKIM		
2	TEESTA-III		SIKKIM		
3	TURIAL		MIZORAM		
4	NEW UMTRU		MEGHALAYA		
5	DIKCHU		SIKKIM		
6	TASHIDING		SIKKIM		
7	PARE		ARUNACHAL PRADESH		
8	KAMENG		ARUNACHAL PRADESH		
9	RONGNICHU		SIKKIM		
Sl. No.	Name of Project	Se	ctor	Cap. Under	Execution
Arunachal	Pradesh				
1	Subansiri Lower		Central		2
2	Dibang Multipurpose Project	Central			2
Assam					
3	Lower Kopli		State		
Sikkim					
4	Teesta St. VI		Central		

5	Rangit-IV	Central	
6*	Bhasmey	Private	
7*	Rangit-II	Private	
8*	Panan	Private	

Currently, eight hydroelectric projects with aggregate installed capacity of 6,037 MW are under construction in the North Eastern Region of the country. The details are given below.

List of Hydro Electric Projects (above 25 MW) under implementation

##: 2 units (500 MW) likely during 2023-24, 4 units (1,000 MW) during 2024-25 and remaining 2 units

* The project is presently stalled.

Further, as per Section 8 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003, any generating company intending to set up a hydro generating station shall prepare and submit to the Authority for its concurrence, a scheme estimated to involve a capital expenditure exceeding such sum (presently, ₹ 1,000 crores), as may be fixed by the Central Government, from time to time, by notification.

Accordingly, Central Electricity Authority (CEA) accorded concurrence to 17 Hydro Electric Schemes (14,589 MW) in North Eastern Region including Sikkim. The details are given below:

Sl. No.	Name of Scheme		Installed Capacity (MW)	Estimated Year of Completion
1.	TEESTA ST-IV	Sikkim	520	2031-32
2.	TAWANG ST-I	Arunachal Pradesh	600	Beyond 2031-32
3.	WAH-UMIAM STAGE-III	Meghalaya	85	2029-30
4.	TAWANG ST-II	Arunachal Pradesh	800	Beyond 2031-32

Sl. No.	Name of Scheme	State	Installed Capacity (MW)	Estimated Year of Completion
5.	НЕО	Arunachal Pradesh	240	2028-29
6.	тато-і	Arunachal Pradesh	186	2028-29
7.	TATO-II	Arunachal Pradesh	700	Beyond 2031-32
8.	DEMWE LOWER	Arunachal Pradesh	1750	2031-32
9.	KALAI-II	Arunachal Pradesh	1200	Beyond 2031-32
10.	TALONG LONDA	Arunachal Pradesh	225	2031-32
11.	ETALIN	Arunachal Pradesh	3,097	2030-31
12.	NAFRA	Arunachal Pradesh	120	2027-28
13.	HIRONG	Arunachal Pradesh	500	Beyond 2031-32
14.	NAYING	Arunachal Pradesh	1,000	Beyond 2031-32
15.	ATTUNLI	Arunachal Pradesh	680	2030-31
16.	LOWER SIANG	Arunachal Pradesh	2,700	Beyond 2031-32
17.	DIKHU	Nagaland	186	2030-31