HOME GUARDS AND CIVIL DEFENCE MEDALS AWARDED TO HG & CD PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY 2023 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

SI. No.	Name and Designation		
PRESIDENT'S HOME GUARDS & CIVIL DEFENCE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED			
SER	VICE		
	<u>Assam</u>		
1.	Sh. Nabajyoti Borah, Commandant (HG)		
	Madhya Pradesh		
1.	Sh. Bhoopendra Singh Thakur Officiating District Commandant (HG)		
	<u>Meghalaya</u>		
1.	Sh. Merinpole Koksi Sangma, Joint Director (Civil Defence)		
	<u>Punjab</u>		
1.	Sh. Hardev Singh Company Commander (HG)		
	<u>Uttar Pradesh</u>		
1.	Sh. Anil Agarwal, Deputy Chief Warden (CD)		
HOME GUARDS & CIVIL DEFENCE MEDAL FOR MERITORIOUS SERVICE			
	Assam		
1.	Sh. Hussain Ali, Subedar (HG)		
2.	Sh. Karneswar Keling, Constable (HG)		
3.	Sh. Habibur Rahman, Home Guard Volunteer (HG)		
	<u>Chhattisgarh</u>		
1.	Smt. Anima S. Kujur, Divisional Commandant (HG)		

2.	Sh. Madan Lal Sinha,
3.	Company Quarter Master (HG) Sh. Chandrika Singh Kanwar,
0.	Sainik (HG)
	<u>Delhi</u>
1.	Sh. Inder Raj, Field Clerk (HG)
2.	Sh. Jogender Kumar Volunteer (HG)
	Goa
1.	Sh. Pramod Kusta Saraf, Assistant Section Leader (HG)
2.	Smt. Varsha Nagesh Nagoji, Lady Home Guard Volunteer (HG)
3.	Sh. Pralhad Anant Mayenker, Civil Defence Volunteer (CD)
4.	Sh. Vijay Mohan Surlikar, Post Warden (CD)
	Himachal Pradesh
1.	Sh. Tota Ram,
	Commandant (HG)
2.	Sh. Khem Raj, Platoon Commander (HG)
	<u>Ladakh</u>
1.	Sh. Tsering Punchok, Chief Warden (CD)
	Madhya Pradesh
1.	Dr. Madhu Rajesh Tiwari, District Commandant (HG)
2.	Sh. Ram Shankar Tiwari, Driver (HG)
3.	Sh. Mukesh Chourasia, Divisional Warden (CD)
	<u>Maharashtra</u>

1.	Sh. Tushar Chandrakant Varande
	Center Commander (HG)
2.	Sh. Ayyubkhan Ahmadkhan Pathan,
	Officer Commanding (HG)
3.	Sh. Rajendra Pandurang Shahakar Home Guard
4.	Sh. Sudhakar Pandurang Suryawanshi, Senior Assistant Deputy controller of Civil Defence (CD)
5.	Sh. Vijay Janardan Zavare Fire Rescue Leader (Civil Defence)
	<u>Meghalaya</u>
1.	Sh. Bakstar Mynsong,
	Sub-Inspector (HG)
2.	Sh. Ram Charles Lamare,
	Havildar (HG)
	<u>Odisha</u>
1.	Sh. Simanchal Nayak,
	Home Guard (HG)
2.	Smt. Gayatri Singh,
	Platoon Commander (HG)
3.	Sh. Nrusinha Prasad Mohapatra,
	Volunteer (CD)
	<u>Punjab</u>
1.	Sh. Anil Kumar Pruthi
	Battalion Commander (HG)
2.	Sh. Rajinder Singh,
	Junior Assistant (HG)
3.	Sh. Jagdeesh Lal,
	Company Commander (HG)
	Sikkim
1.	Shri Buddha Kumar Gurung
	Assistant Sub Inspector (HG)
	Tamil Nadu

1.	Sh. Danavelu Deekaram, Company Commander (HG)
2.	Sh. S. Malaichamy, Assistant Platoon Commander, (HG)
	Telangana
1.	Sh. Cheerla Krishna Sagar, Home Guard (HG)
2.	Sh. K. Sunderlal, Home Guard (HG)
	<u>Tripura</u>
1.	Sh. Pandit Sarkar Home Guard (HG)
	<u>Uttar Pradesh</u>
1.	Sh. Ashok Gautam, Deputy Controller (CD)
2.	Sh. Banwari Lal, Asst. Deputy Controller (CD)
3.	Dr. Sharad Srivastava Deputy Chief Warden
	Ministry of Railway
1.	Sh. T. Sudheer Babu, Sr. Civil Defence Instructor (CD)
2.	Sh. Markandeya Mishra, Chief Warden (CD)
3.	Sh. Rajesh Kumar Srivastava, Sr. Civil Defence Instructor (CD)