## **Ministry of Tribal Affairs**

## **Government of India**

## **Details of Foundation Stone Laying of 50 EMRS by Prime Minister**

It was a moment of great joy and pride for the tribal people as the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi laid foundation of 50 schools on 'Janjatiya Gaurav Divas' as part of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav on 15th November 2021 virtually from Bhopal. The occasion was marked by a celebratory spirit at individual locations with cultural performances and presence of local dignitaries.

During inauguration of 2 schools located in Bajna in Ratlam district and Manawar inDhar district. Madhya Pradesh, Hon'ble Governor of Madhya Pradesh, Shri MangubhaiC. Patel and the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan were present. The events were graced by Hon'ble MPs, MLA and Panchayti Raj representative from each such location. Cultural programs were also organised as the event was a moment for great joy for the tribals as their long-cherished dream of having a school in their vicinity has been fulfilled.



EMRS Bajna, Ratlam district, Madhya Pradesh



Sh. Arjun Munda, Minister of Tribal Affairs joined the inauguration event from Jharkhand, where 20 schools were inaugurated. Political leaders representing the area, senior officials from the Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India, State Government and public joined the event. Foundation stones were laid for 20 locations covering Sisai and Bharnoblocks in Gumla district, Barwadih and Garublocks in Latehar district, Senha, Bhadra, Peshrar, Kairo and Kiskoblocks in Lohardaga district, Pakuriya blocks in Pakur district, Angara, Lapung and Beroblocks in Ranchi district, Manjhari, Tonto, Naomundi, Manoharpur, Tantnagar, Sonua and Goilkera blocks in West Singhbhum district.







EMRS Bharno, Gumla district, Jharkhand





EMRS Garu, Latehar district, Jharkhand

EMRS Barwadih, Latehar district,



EMRS Senha, Lohardaga district, Jharkhand





EMRS Bhandra, Lohardaga district, Jharkhand



EMRS Peshrar, Lohardaga district, Jharkhand



EMRS Kairo, Lohardaga district, Jharkhand



EMRS Kisko, Lohardaga district, Jharkhand



EMRS Pakuria, Pakur district, Jharkhand





EMRS Angara, Ranchi district, Jharkhand EMRS Lapung, Ranchi district, Jharkhand



EMRS Bero, Ranchi district, Jharkhand





EMRS Tonto, West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand



EMRS Noamundi, West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand



EMRS Manjhari, West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand





EMRS Manoharpur West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand





EMRS Sonua, West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand





EMRS Tantnagar, West Singhbhum district, Jharkhand



In Chhattisgarh, Smt. Renuka Singh Saruta, Minister of State of Tribal Affairs graced the occasion at the EMRS site in Batouli Block, Surguja District, Chhattisgarh. The other 3 schools are located in Pendra Road Gorella blocks in Bilaspur district, Mainpur block in Gariyaband district and Sitapur and Batouli blocks in Surguja district.



EMRS Batouli, Surguja district, Chhattisgarh





EMRS Sitapur, Surguja district, Chhattisgarh



EMRS Mainpur, Gariyaband district, Chhattisgarh

In Andhra Pradesh, foundation stones were laid for 4 locations covering Addateegala block in East Godavari district and Peda Bayalu, G. Madugula and Araku Valley blocks in Vishakhapatnam district.



EMRS Adateegala, East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh



## Pradesh

In Dadra and Nagar Haveli foundation stone was laid for 1 location at Dadra and Nagar Haveli block in Dadra and Nagar Haveli district.



EMRS Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli district, Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and Diu





In Maharashtra, foundation stones were laid fo r3 locations covering Dharni block in Amravati district, Korchi block in Gadchiroli district and Dahanu block in Palghar district.



zim (O Danana, : aignar aismoi, manarasma





EMRS Dharni, Amravati district, Maharashtra



In Odisha, foundation stones were laid for 15 locations covering R. Udaygiri block in Gajapati district, Thaumul Rampurblock in Kalahandi district, Patana, Telkoi, Banspal (Nayakote) and Harichandpur blocks in Kendujhar district, Samakhunta and Baripada blocks in Mayurbhanj district, Paparhandiblock in Nabrangpur district, Kalyansinghpur and Padmapurblocks in Rayagada district, Jujomurablock in Sambalpur district and Baragaon, Bisra and Subdega blocks in Sundargarh district.





EMRS Thaumul Rampur, Kalahandi district, Odisha





EMRS Patana, Kendujhar district, Odisha



EMRS Telkoi, Kendujhar district, Odisha



EMRS Baripada, Mayurbhanj district, Odisha



EMRS Banspal (Nayakote), Kendujhar district, Odisha







EMRS Paparahandi, Nabrangpurdistrict, Odisha





EMRS Kalyansinghpur, Rayagada district, Odisha



EMRS Padmapur, Rayagada district, Odisha



EMRS Jujomura, Sambalpur district, Odisha



EMRS Baragaon, Sundargarh district, Odisha



EMRS Bisra, Sundargarh district, Odisha



EMRS Subdega, Sundargarh district, Odisha

In Tripura, foundation stone was laid for 01 location covering Manu block in Dhalai district.



EMRS Manu, Dhalai district, Tripura

Eklavya Model Residential School (EMRS) is flagship scheme of Government of India to establish model residential schools for Indian Tribal students (Scheduled Tribes) across India..

Out of total 740 schools to be set up by 2025, 639 EMRSs have been sanctioned out of which 367 schools have become already functional with 85,232 students currently enrolled. Each Residential School is functioning from its own building with 480 students. Foundation stone of 75 schools has been laid since March 2021 since celebrations of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav started. These schools are envisaged to be established at par with Navodaya Vidyalayas. National Education Society for Tribal Students (NESTS), an autonomous body under the Ministry of Tribal Affairs, has been set up to provide overall support and policy directions to the tribal schools in order to bring uniformity in the administration of the schools. The State/UT EMRS Societies at the State/UT level have been set up for day-to-day management of the schools.

\*\*\*\*\*